ePTFE Gasket sheets

CIMAKAFLON ePTFE Gasket sheets consist of 100% pure virgin expanded ePTFE. The special stretching process used in manufacturing produces a multi-directional fibrous structure, giving the gasket material specific characteristics and properties. ePTFE Gaskets sheets have only a minimal increase in width, have an extremely low creep and feature an exceptional adaptability to unevenness and damages on the flange surface.

Advantages and possible applications

Due to the universal resistance of ePTFE material to chemicals, its pressure stability and its high adaptability ePTFE gasket sheets may be used in nearly all application areas, within the admissible temperature range.

They are used for sealing in frictional connection. The ePTFE gasket material is especially suitable for applications with limited bolt force, very uneven sealing surfaces and stress-sensitive components with flange materials such as enamel, graphite, glass, GRP, aluminium, etc. Complex and precise gasket shapes as well as ePTFE gasket rings out of CIMAKAFLON sheets may be cut or pnched. Typical examples are gaskets for heat exchanger, agitator flanges, pipeline flanges and pressure vessels.

Chemical resistance of ePTFE material

pH 0-14 chemicaly resistant to all media, except dissolved or molten alkali metals and elemental fluorine at higher temperatures and pressures.

Temperature resistance of ePTFE material

-240°C to 270°C, intermittend to 315°C

Recommended operating ranges

Pressure: Vacuum up to 40 bar

Temperature: -240°C to +230°C

Delivery sizes

ePTFE gasket sheets are delivered in the standard dimension 1100 x 1000 mm

Standard thicknesses are 0,5 / 1,0 / 1,5 / 2,0 / 3,0 / 4,0 / 5,0 / 6,0 / 7,0 / 8,0 / 9,0 / 10,0 mm

Ohter sizes and punched gaskets are avaiable on request.

ePTFE Platten

CIMAFLON ePTFE Dichtplatten

CIMAFLON Dichtungsplatten bestehen aus 100% reinem virginalem expandiertem PTFE (ePTFE). Durch die in der Herstellung angewandten speziellen Reckverfahren entsteht eine multidirektionale Faserstruktur, die dem Material besondere Eigenschaften verleiht. PTFE Dichtungen aus CIMAFLON Dichtungsplatten weisen auch bei höheren Temperaturen und Flächenpressungen nur eine minimale Breitenzunahme, ein extrem geringes Kriechen und eine ausgezeichnete Anpassungsfähigkeit an Unebenheiten und Beschädigungen der Dichtflächen auf.

Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Dichtungen aus CIMAFLON PTFE Dichtungsplatten sind durch ihre universelle chemische Beständigkeit, ihre hohe Druckstandfestigkeit und ihre Anpassungsfähigkeit an die Unebenheiten der Flansche in fast allen Anwendungen des zulässigen Temperaturbereiches einsetzbar.
Sie kommen zur Anwendung bei Dichtverbindungen im Krafthauptschluss. Das PTFE Material eignet sich speziell bei Anwendungen mit begrenzter Schraubenkraft, bei größeren Unebenheiten der Dichtflächen und bei spannungsempfindlichen Bauteilen aus Werkstoffen wie Email, Graphit, Glas, GFK, Aluminium, etc. Aus CIMAFLON Dichtungsplatten können neben Dichtringen auch komplexe und präzise Dichtungsformen gestanzt werden. Typische Anwendungsbeispiele sind Dichtungen für Wärmetauscher, Rührwerkflansche, Rohrleitungsflansche und Druckbehälter.

Chemische Beständigkeit

ph 0-14 beständig gegen alle Medien, ausgenommen gelöste oder geschmolzene Alkalimetalle sowie elementares Fluor bei höheren Temperaturen und Drücken.

Temperaturbeständigkeit

-240 bis +270°C, kurzzeitig bis 315°C

Einsatzbedingungen

Druck -            Vakuum bis 40 bar

Temperatur -   -240 bis +230°C

Lieferform

CIMAFLON Platten sind standardmässig in der Abmessung 1100 x 1000 mm erhältlich.

Dicken 0,5 / 1,0 / 1,5 / 2,0 / 3,0 / 4,0 / 5,0 / 6,0 / 7,0 / 8,0 / 9,0 / 10,0 mm

Gestanzte oder geschnittene Dichtungen auf Anfrage

 


Kontakt

CIMAKA Int'l GmbH

Seebacherstrasse 56
CH - 8052 Zürich

VAT CHE-105.153.479

GPS Koordinaten
N 47.423139
E 8.543441

Tel. +41 44 942 47 53
Fax +41 44 942 47 54